Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/30/2020 9:52:25 AM EDT
For the PA home town FFL's
I'm a NYS resident but I have a residence in PA.
I want to know can I sell a shotgun at a fun show thru a FFL to another person that is attending the show or is there another procedure.
Thanks
Link Posted: 8/30/2020 12:18:43 PM EDT
[#1]
Yes you can. Transferring it though a FFL is the correct procedure for a sale between residents of different states. This is also not uncommon for dealers to do at a show because PA law requires it for all private handgun sales anyway except certain transfers between family members. Just expect of course to pay a nominal transfer fee, typically $20-40.
Link Posted: 8/30/2020 6:39:03 PM EDT
[#2]
OP said shotgun not handgun.  In PA you can sell a long arm without a transfer.  If OP has a PA driver's license, I don't see why OP would have an issue selling it to another PA resident that is not prohibitive person.

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Yes you can. Transferring it though a FFL is the correct procedure for a sale between residents of different states. This is also not uncommon for dealers to do at a show because PA law requires it for all private handgun sales anyway except certain transfers between family members. Just expect of course to pay a nominal transfer fee, typically $20-40.
View Quote

Link Posted: 8/30/2020 7:17:24 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
OP said shotgun not handgun.  In PA you can sell a long arm without a transfer.  If OP has a PA driver's license, I don't see why OP would have an issue selling it to another PA resident that is not prohibitive person.

View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:

Quoted: