Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/1/2021 8:44:32 PM EDT
I'm new to ALL OF THIS.
I want a camera system, don't know what brands to look for...Right now I have wyze cameras, and not sure if wifi is the way to go?
Please if someone can point me in the right direction to help, I'd appreciate it.
Link Posted: 5/2/2021 9:22:43 PM EDT
[#1]
What..nobody has a idea of a good bundle I can pick up?
Link Posted: 5/3/2021 2:51:20 PM EDT
[#2]
You need to provide details as to what you are looking for in a camera system. e.g. cloud based or local DVR? 1080p? how many cameras? Wired/wireless? indoor/outdoor? push alert notifications? two-way audio?

You have essentially stepped in here asking what vehicle is best? Answering the questions above will get you started.
Link Posted: 5/4/2021 3:49:34 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
You need to provide details as to what you are looking for in a camera system. e.g. cloud based or local DVR? 1080p? how many cameras? Wired/wireless? indoor/outdoor? push alert notifications? two-way audio?

You have essentially stepped in here asking what vehicle is best? Answering the questions above will get you started.
View Quote

THANK YOU.
Wired I'd think is better, no? I have some wyze cameras and they are ok for what they are. But go out do to the wifi.
I want these cameras to be outside. Thinking 5 or so...cameras, like I said..Im new to this stuff. Monitor at the house..and would be great to catch everything from my phone when I'm not at home. Not sure how it all will work out.
Is this enough to give ya a idea?

Thanks again.
@WVUSIG
Link Posted: 5/4/2021 3:43:02 PM EDT
[#4]