Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/13/2007 10:58:07 AM EDT
I have a P226 Blackwater with a threaded barrel that is just beggin for a suppressor. Any suggestions as to what I should get? Anything I should look out for?

I am a noob and know nothing about suppressors so any help would be appriciated greatly.

Thanks gentlemen.

Pics are appriciated also.

Link Posted: 4/13/2007 11:09:18 AM EDT
[#1]
You have two good options:

• AAC Evo-9

• SWR Trident

Link Posted: 4/13/2007 11:16:01 AM EDT
[#2]
Thanks
Any preference between the two?
Any good references I should check out that would teach me about cleaning and how to maintain a suppressor?
Link Posted: 4/13/2007 11:22:46 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 4/13/2007 3:35:52 PM EDT
[#4]
My buddy, M4-Tuna, has a Gemtech Trinity that is quite impressive on his 229.  

I have an Evo on my 226.  Both get the job done nicely.  I am sure any quality can will do the same.

Link Posted: 4/18/2007 3:19:51 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

I have an Evo on my 226.  Both get the job done nicely.  I am sure any quality can will do the same.

www.johnnyego.com/firearms/suppressor/sigc.jpg

Nice pic!

Where did you get your threaded bbl?

Link Posted: 4/18/2007 3:24:53 PM EDT
[#6]
I use a Gemtech Trinity with a LID.  Works like a charm.  Great company and customer service.
Link Posted: 4/18/2007 6:55:31 PM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:

Quoted:

www.johnnyego.com/firearms/suppressor/sigc.jpg

Nice pic!

Where did you get your threaded bbl?

Came with the Sig.  In fact, I bought the Sig because I have been having some difficulty in getting a lefty metric barrel for the USP Expert, and I got tired of having a suppressor and nothing to mount it to.   It's a factory Sig 226R with factory lefty metric barrel.
Link Posted: 4/18/2007 6:58:18 PM EDT
[#8]
Do the factory sights clear the can?
Link Posted: 4/19/2007 3:29:33 AM EDT
[#9]

Quoted:
Do the factory sights clear the can?