Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/27/2002 3:55:39 PM EDT
i picked some of these up today, anyone had any experience with them? they say on the box they will penetrate 3.5mm of steel at 600 meters! if they can do that a 600 meters what can they penetrate up close? so they are just called green tips because of the paint on top? and how do they penetrate more than FMJ, are the bullets steel tipped?

I am new to 223's so thats why i am asking all the questions, trying to learn all I can.
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 4:02:39 PM EDT
[#1]
i read one thread on here where someone was complaining about inconsistancy.

they are remanufactured in Greece.  i personally would go with IMI if I wanted Green Tip.
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 4:04:11 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 4:10:26 PM EDT
[#3]
On the box it says olympic arms? made in greece. but anyways what is there main purpose it says "effective against personnel and light materials, not vehicles" why wouldn't they be effective against vehicals?
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 4:46:05 PM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 7:11:48 PM EDT
[#5]
the S&B SS109 (that you agonized over whether to purchase and labeled as "junk" without shooting it)is better, much better than olympic
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 8:08:28 PM EDT
[#6]
at least this shit won't blow up my gun. The 3 page thread on not buying S&B 223 kinda put me off on the stuff. and how when I checked some out today and they were dented didn't help either!
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 11:58:36 PM EDT
[#7]