Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/12/2005 8:45:04 PM EDT
Cheaperthandirt.com had them cheap so I bought one.  Granted I have limited knowledge in this field but so far I'm liking the vest.  (I am not allowed to use what is issued to me) It has the ability to hold 8 30 round AR mags and 6 pistol mags along with a pocket that can hold shotgun rounds,  (I haven't tried filling it yet)it also has a universal holster that fits my G22 and a radio/junk pocket.  

Now granted its not the high end stuff, I think I paid around $60 including shipping for the vest. It does however seem to be a great starter vest for someone looking to get into the 3 gun or Carbine matches.

I am on a limted budget. (pretty much no money) This vest seems well worth the money.

Anyway, im wondering if anyone else has had any experience with this vest.

www.cheaperthandirt.com/ctd/product.asp?dept_id=2009&sku=VEST-164&imgid=&mscssid=0E420MQ75T3N9MTQH1UXRAM7J1386TT1
Link Posted: 3/13/2005 6:55:46 AM EDT
[#1]

I am not allowed to use what is issued to me

??

I have one like that . I recently ran across it at one of our shops here. So far I like it . Stitching looks good ,its comfortable. Price about the same.
So far so good, until it starts to show signs of failure, it will be what I use for duty.
Link Posted: 3/13/2005 7:10:13 AM EDT
[#2]
You were able to wedge 2 AR mags and two pistol mags per pocket?  Cool.  How secure is the pistl holster and the web belt?

Dawg
Link Posted: 3/13/2005 8:27:21 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

I am not allowed to use what is issued to me

??

I have one like that . I recently ran across it at one of our shops here. So far I like it . Stitching looks good ,its comfortable. Price about the same.
So far so good, until it starts to show signs of failure, it will be what I use for duty.