Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/25/2003 11:02:19 AM EDT
Hello all, a newbie here with questions about building a california Legal ar15.

1 Any other California Legal receivers besides the FAB10?

2 Barrel Length? I've been told minimum barrel length for California is actually 16 1/2 inches. So no 16 inch carbines? Truth or BS?

3 Overall length? whats the minimum?

Any other California builders out there?

thanks

Brian
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 4:15:20 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Hello all, a newbie here with questions about building a california Legal ar15.

1 Any other California Legal receivers besides the FAB10?

[b]DMPS has a single shot.  Gogogadgets was bought out & FAB-10's are now $100 more.[/b]

2 Barrel Length? I've been told minimum barrel length for California is actually 16 1/2 inches. So no 16 inch carbines? Truth or BS?

[b]BS...16 inches for barrel, at least 30 inches for the finished rifle.[b]

3 Overall length? whats the minimum?

[b]See above[/b]

Any other California builders out there?

[b]Some more of us at [url]www.calguns.net[/url][/b]

thanks

Brian
View Quote
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 6:27:39 PM EDT
[#2]
[url=ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=3&f=118&t=159037]California Lowers- an update[/url]
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 7:08:23 PM EDT
[#3]
well now I know the truth. . .

thanks for that link,even gave me the name of a local gun shop.too bad that the receiver is gonna run me about $300.

Next question,after I buy the receiver,who are the best people to go to for the uppers?
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 11:34:50 PM EDT
[#4]