Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 2/15/2006 12:10:43 PM EDT
Hi All...

I have a Bushmaster M4A3 and I just ordered an EOTech and an ARMs 40LSP.  I originally wanted a Troy, but then I saw the cant issue, which seems to be resolved.  So now I am trying to decide if I should stick with the ARMs or change the order to a Troy.

I see the Troy is lower when folded and has a smaller adjustment knob.  Other people swear by the ARMs 40LSP, which seems to have a spring loaded deployment mechanism, so you just push a button to deploy it.

Can anyone offer me some info to help me decide?  I know the Troy is a bit more expensive.  Also, I'm not taking my M4 into battle.  Its a toy for me, but I do like cool toys.

Thanks!
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 12:42:17 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
Hi All...

I have a Bushmaster M4A3 and I just ordered an EOTech and an ARMs 40LSP.  I originally wanted a Troy, but then I saw the cant issue, which seems to be resolved.  So now I am trying to decide if I should stick with the ARMs or change the order to a Troy.

I see the Troy is lower when folded and has a smaller adjustment knob.  Other people swear by the ARMs 40LSP, which seems to have a spring loaded deployment mechanism, so you just push a button to deploy it.

Can anyone offer me some info to help me decide?  I know the Troy is a bit more expensive.  Also, I'm not taking my M4 into battle.  Its a toy for me, but I do like cool toys.

Thanks!

Dude - you will drive yourself BROKE and NUTS worrying about things like this...  TRUST me, I know

ARMS is good stuff.  I have a #40 and will probably go with the 40L next time I need another folding BUIS.
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 12:44:37 PM EDT
[#2]
both are great buis'

i prefer the troy
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 4:52:58 PM EDT
[#3]
haha you are in the same boat I was 3 weeks ago. Flip a coin they are both kick ass.
Link Posted: 2/15/2006 6:03:39 PM EDT
[#4]