Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 7/6/2003 8:24:17 PM EDT
 Okay, I'm a total newbie. Never owned a scope and never looked through one. My question is for all the guys out there who where glasses all the time. Do you need to take your glasses off like binoculars or not? Honestly, I'm asking because I'm just to lazy to think through it. Thanks.;-)
Link Posted: 7/6/2003 8:48:11 PM EDT
[#1]
you need eye protection at all times [:)]
Link Posted: 7/7/2003 4:42:40 AM EDT
[#2]
Duffy is right you need eye protection all the time, don't look at the sun through your scope and don't point your gun at anything you don't intend to kill, and don't pick your nose in public......Come on.....give me a break.
The answer to your question is there is a certain amount of eye relief with scopes, usually a couple of inches, not necessary with telescopes because telescopes don't kick even the slightest bit.  
So yes you get to wear your eyeglasses.
DCS
Link Posted: 7/7/2003 3:48:55 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 7/7/2003 4:07:33 PM EDT
[#4]
Lol Yellowlab take it easy on shotgun, he said he's a newbie.  I find it at times inconvenient to have glasses when looking through spotting scope and scopes like ACOG that have short eye reliefs, but considering the alternative (having one [B)]or NO eyes), well you know the rest [BD]
Link Posted: 7/7/2003 8:02:23 PM EDT
[#5]
That's funny. I was looking for an answer on how clear the target appears. I have astygmatism so my sight is blurry without glasses. You must be a total pessimist to think that I was actually stupid enough to think that the scope would hit me in the eye.

"You'll shoot your eye out!" [ROFL2]
Link Posted: 7/7/2003 10:28:56 PM EDT
[#6]
YOu can do either: