Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR-15 / M-16 Retro Forum
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 1/7/2015 12:56:07 PM EDT
I'm starting to feel old.. It seems like just yesterday that I started doing Retro Builds, but I've been coming to this forum for over 5 years. I've just noticed a shift in the amount of what I call original members being the dominant number to all new guys. I remember being the new guy asking all the questions and now people are asking me those questions... Sad that a lot of great guys don't come by as often but it's exciting that a new Generation of Builders are following their forefather's footsteps. We have gone from A1 uppers on A2 lowers, to Nodak Spud, to Engraving, to Engraved 80% Reprofiled Lowers....what's next?

ETA - With the large flow of ew builders stopping in, I'm gonng to make this a Thread about the Evolution of the Forum and make it a meet and Greet for newer builders.
Link Posted: 1/7/2015 12:57:34 PM EDT
[#1]
New builder checking in
Link Posted: 1/7/2015 1:04:35 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
New builder checking in
View Quote

I've learned a lot in the last year, but I still definitely fall into that category too.
Link Posted: 1/7/2015 1:11:19 PM EDT
[#3]
The single BIGGEST, MOST IMPORTANT leason I have learned here in retro is this........
If you are single, stay single, because if you get married you will evaporate from this forum and one of the most viewed threads will go to the archive. So long "girls with retro rifles".
Link Posted: 1/7/2015 1:17:32 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
The single BIGGEST, MOST IMPORTANT leason I have learned here in retro is this........
If you are single, stay single, because if you get married you will evaporate from this forum and one of the most viewed threads will go to the archive. So long "girls with retro rifles".
View Quote