Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Pistols
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 3/29/2020 6:25:17 PM EDT
OK, so I am new to the AR pistol game, but will shortly have a Daniel Defense MK18 pistol on order...very excited, ordering various accessories now...

Question on VFG's on them...I read the sticky on it at the top, and it seems to say VFG's are a no-go...

But looking at the picture thread, I see quite a few obviously pistols with VFG's...so is this now another grey area/tacit approval like shouldering a brace?

I have been collecting guns for a good 30 years, and have had all sorts of things, and nothing the ATF does or says makes any sense, obviously.

The brace thing...how does having a brace make an AR pistol "good to go", but swap it for a regular stock, and suddenly its an illegal, super extra deadly machine of death.

The entire ATF and 95% of the fed gov is functionally retarded....

But that doesn't answer the question as to whether I can put a Tango Down stubby on my pistol...

And fuck the BATFE....
Link Posted: 3/29/2020 6:31:00 PM EDT
[#1]
If it's the non-Law Tactical Folder version then you measure from the end of the buffer tube to the end of the muzzle with the flash hider removed. If it is the folding version (like mine is) you measure from the folding mechanism to the muzzle, sans flash hider. If you're over 26" you are good to put on a VFG. Obviously, with that being said, you are screwed if you have a folder because you'll never get remotely close to the 26" mark.
Link Posted: 3/29/2020 6:40:16 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: