Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 3/2/2006 12:15:24 PM EDT
I have a Bushmaster XM15E2S with A3 Flat Top, carry handle and 20" Fluted Barrel.

It was purchased new by me about 5 years ago and was a post ban rifle.
Its in excellent condition and has fired about 5-600rnds of both commercial and military surplus ammo.  I have the factory plastic case and everything else that came with it except the original 10rnd mag.

I haven't shot it for quite some time and for that reason I'm considering selling.  
Bushmaster shows a current price of $1161.50 including shipping and the fluted barrel.
The current rifle is shown here:  http://www.bushmaster.com/shopping/weapons/pcwa3s20.asp

What is a fair price to ask for this Rifle and what is the best way to sell it legally and safely?

I also collected a number of 20 and 30rnd USGI pre-ban magazines, cleaned, replaced followers (if needed) and refinished them with PermaSilk-G.  What are these currently worth?

Any help is greatly appreciated.  Thanks
Link Posted: 3/2/2006 12:26:28 PM EDT
[#1]
www.bushmaster.com/shopping/weapons/pcwa3s20.asp

how much did you pay?

i'd say ~$750-$800+ would be the price to expect

$10-12 for the 30rnders (competition is high.....), $15-$20 for the 20rnders
Link Posted: 3/2/2006 1:17:15 PM EDT
[#2]
A new one would run you about $850-900 , with no-ban features, so for a used, post-ban model, I would pay about $600.
Link Posted: 3/2/2006 4:42:15 PM EDT
[#3]
$87
Link Posted: 3/2/2006 5:39:10 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
$87

+1
Link Posted: 3/2/2006 6:03:11 PM EDT
[#5]
I was thinking around $750 would be a good price. Mags I'm not sure, prices are all over the place but they have come down since the federal ban expired.

To sell this rifle legally you have two options..