Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 1/22/2006 3:46:21 PM EDT
Hey, looking for more info on 6.8 builds, As this is my first build i want to make it something worth the the time and money not really looking for the least expensive, looking for the quality. I already got my Stags 6.8 lower, What are your recommendations on the upper, looking for top quality and precision, hoping to be able to use it for hunting if possible if this is an ignorant direction im going take it easy on me I havent kept up on long rifles since i was 16 and last time i went white tail hunting in texas, now living in california and already pissed of about the laws. the only 6.8 upper ive been able to find is the 6.8 SPC Remington, Anyone got any comments on it?
Link Posted: 1/22/2006 4:09:55 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
Hey, looking for more info on 6.8 builds, As this is my first build i want to make it something worth the the time and money not really looking for the least expensive, looking for the quality. I already got my Stags 6.8 lower, What are your recommendations on the upper, looking for top quality and precision, hoping to be able to use it for hunting if possible if this is an ignorant direction im going take it easy on me I havent kept up on long rifles since i was 16 and last time i went white tail hunting in texas, now living in california and already pissed of about the laws. the only 6.8 upper ive been able to find is the 6.8 SPC Remington, Anyone got any comments on it?

isnt 6.8 SPC  the caliber u want to build it in,  im not familiar with another 6.8 caliber.  u could go to model 1 sales   and buy an upper  however if you want accuracy and precison i would suggest buying a noveske barrel       Noveske Barrels
Link Posted: 1/22/2006 4:16:02 PM EDT
[#2]
Go thru the 6.8 FAQ at the top of this forum.
Link Posted: 1/22/2006 4:49:57 PM EDT
[#3]
http://www.ar15barrels.com/