Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 7/17/2003 5:37:06 AM EDT
I saw this product in a website and i was wondering what is it used for and does it give any advantages or disadvantages for my AR?

Like can i use it juss for the finish of my AR to make it look new?

Thnx
Link Posted: 7/17/2003 6:09:42 AM EDT
[#1]
I have never heard of it.  Where did you see it?  share with us so we can check it out too.
edited because I think faster than I type
Link Posted: 7/17/2003 6:37:51 AM EDT
[#2]
I have been using a Tuff cloth for a few months now and it seems to work exactly as advertised.  I have not field-tested it since I have been in a training environment for the last several months.  However I used it on several knives and very old and worn blued guns that are all very prone to rusting.  I wiped them down and put them in there cases three months ago and all are still perfect.  I am currently in an extremely humid beach location with very erratic temperature swings (lots of condensation and salt air).  

The web site is www.sentrysolutions.com

I know every one claims the SEALS use their product but I have been told by others in the "business" that they do regularly use these products.  The Marine Tuff Cloth in particular is good for heavy salt-water exposure.  Several of the big saltwater fishermen in the area use it to maintain their equipment.  I think I read a discussion about it on Tacticalforums.com several months ago.  

Hope this helps.
Link Posted: 7/17/2003 7:05:40 AM EDT
[#3]
I have used Tuf-Cloth on knives and other metal items that need to be kept "dry" for a number of years and it has worked well for me. No rust or fingerprints.