Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/23/2003 7:24:13 PM EDT
I see SABLE CO. has some good prices on Rock River Uppers but I am unsure of the company.  Does anyone out there have any experiences dealing with this company?  Any help would be greatly appreciated as this is my first time ordering an upper and I would like to deal with a good company.
Link Posted: 6/23/2003 7:29:01 PM EDT
[#1]
They rock! I hear they recently moved into a new building. Donnie and his bunch are top notch.
Link Posted: 6/23/2003 7:31:04 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks Mugzilla thats exactly what I wanted to hear.
Link Posted: 6/23/2003 7:39:48 PM EDT
[#3]
When I approached them to sponsor some Shoot's in Missouri, they responded...
which impressed me because they took our club seriously, and at our word.
Oh, they said 'Yes'...

So, I started asking around, and have heard nothing but positive things about them...

Plan on spending lots of dough there...

[sniper2]
Link Posted: 6/23/2003 7:46:12 PM EDT
[#4]
I've been doing business with Donnie since he was working out of his home 4 years ago. I have always gotten excellnt products, service and prices. Order with confidence and let us know how it goes!
Link Posted: 6/23/2003 8:32:49 PM EDT
[#5]
I used to use Sableco but their recent price hikes have driven me away.  I always had to wait a long time for products not in stock but with lower prices elsewhere I doubt I will use them anymore.
Link Posted: 6/23/2003 9:25:59 PM EDT
[#6]
I would rate them as "inconsistent." I bought two large items.  One sale was great, one sale was very frustrating.

They definately mean to be honest, but I think they lost me as a dedicated customer.

If they want to improve, I think they need to improve the communications with customers after the sale is closed. An email informing when an item ships, with tracking number, would be greatly appreciated.

Pete