Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 7/9/2019 7:12:56 PM EDT
We recently purchased a farmhouse built in 1873. The house has approximately 3000 square feet of living space and a 1300 square foot unfinished basement.

The house sits on just under 11 acres, most of which is pasture, and has five outbuildings: a shop, open sided garage/barn, chicken coop connected to the open aided garage by a covered breezeway, a storage building with attached animal stalls, an open sided outdoor kitchen with a small storage room, and a pump house.

The place is livable and has had some work recently but there are a lot of projects that need to be done.

This thread is inspired by SWIRE’s long term investment thread and will be used to document and share some of the projects that I am working on.

We plan to raise livestock, vegetables, bees etc. as time and resources allow.

I have no professional experience in the trades and I didn’t growup with anyone handy so I am very much learning as I go.

It’s going to be an adventure.

@SWIRE
@Kitties-with-Sigs
Link Posted: 7/9/2019 7:22:22 PM EDT
[#1]
Sounds fun.  Are you near me? I'm in Greenwood on the western side of the state.
Link Posted: 7/9/2019 7:55:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Near Winnsboro
Link Posted: 7/9/2019 8:05:42 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Near Winnsboro
View Quote
Me too.

I'm up 200 across exit 48, about 5 miles south of Great Falls.

How far does that put you?

I'd love to buy local honey from you when you get it going. I know quite a good many folks that are looking for a new supplier. Our regular is getting worse in health, and he's not as reliable as before, and he probably won't be able to keep doing it too many more years.
Link Posted: 7/9/2019 8:08:08 PM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 7/9/2019 8:13:15 PM EDT
[#5]
should start a youtube channel
they make tons of cash diy ing houses