Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/10/2005 8:01:23 AM EDT
Anyone doing really well? Im interested in knowing what you all are investing in and how have been your returns.

Im not a day trader, but I keep my investments rotating.

All you experiences very much appreciated.

Marco
Link Posted: 8/10/2005 8:43:32 AM EDT
[#1]
I do, but haven't been for very long and don't have a whole lot of money in them.  I highly reccommend listening to Jim Cramer's radio show for great information.  He has a website at www.thestreet.com.  You can get radio show recaps there or listen to streaming web broadcasts.

I just bought Intel and PowerWave (PWAV).

I'm also in a few mutual funds (Roth IRA) through Fidelity.  One is a Canadian stock fund which is doing pretty well since I got in (about 20% in a year).

I'm no expert, but that's my story.
Link Posted: 8/10/2005 8:57:51 AM EDT
[#2]
Looks like there 's a lot of good information there. Thanks for the link. 20% on an Roth IRA is great. Im more impatient and prefer to move my investment rather than set on them at this time.

Keep them coming. So everyone can learn.
Link Posted: 8/10/2005 9:01:51 AM EDT
[#3]
I invested heavily in tech stock 3 years ago.    Currently I have lost 30%.  

I did also but a bunch in gold 5 years ago and earned 100%  

For the last two years I have just been doing IRA contributions.  
Link Posted: 8/10/2005 9:08:28 AM EDT
[#4]
I pursue risky stocks from $1 to $20, especially those that tend to a lot of volatility.

Blue chips with very slow increases and a large market share don't impress me.

Frontier Airlines (FRNT) has been very good to me, since it rises and falls a lot based on oil prices.

Sportsman's Guide (SGDE), they have very wierd management, but they rise & fall seasonally very well.
Link Posted: 8/10/2005 9:15:57 AM EDT
[#5]