Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/17/2001 3:47:42 AM EDT
Is this true??

Does it really cost a whopping $3,000 per month to have a web site??

-$36,000 per year??? as advertised on the now closed,..and up 4-sale AK47-Net site???

I know nothing about computors let alone maintaining a web site. Mabe somebody who is skilled in this field can enlighten me as to the extreme financial costs of having a site on the Net??

MH.
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 4:44:14 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 6:30:11 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 6:30:46 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 6:38:24 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 6:46:33 AM EDT
[#5]
I would be willing to donate some money from time to time.  

I am fairly new to the AR-15 community and I have learned so much over the past two months from members on the forums as well as the archives of information.
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 6:50:38 AM EDT
[#6]
$3,000 a month?  Oy vey!  That's a lot of geld!  I knew the costs were significant, but I didn't think they were that high.  I clicked on banners every few visits and thought I was doing my bit.  

One of the old members, Duce Apocalypse, has a friend with a lot of networking gear and servers.  Looking into hosting it through him, maybe even get the search function back.
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 7:15:04 AM EDT
[#7]

Well......ask a question, get an answer.  Thanks Ed.  I had no idea it cost that much.  Whew.
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 7:18:08 AM EDT
[#8]
Donations can be made at [url]www.castle-arms.com[/url]

Go to the [red]ORDERING[/red] page and scroll down to the section where the "funds" are listed.  There is also a section for "Brothers In Arms" donations.

The ordering section of Castle Arms is now on a secure server!

[b]Currently, the funds are as follows:[/b]
Servers -- $851.00
Brothers -  $701.60

As soon as we hit the $1000 mark for the servers, we will forward the funds to Ed Avila.