Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/9/2002 4:13:19 AM EDT
[url]www.thecarolinachannel.com/gs/news/stories/news-138711320020408-130413.html[/url]

Thief Steals 1,600 Pairs Of Panties

Haywood Mall Victoria's Secret Victimized

GREENVILLE, S.C. -- Greenville police said that someone has stolen more than 1,600 pairs of women's underwear from the Victoria's Secret store at Haywood Mall.

The panties are worth more than $28,000, investigators said.

Anyone with information about the crime is asked to call CrimeStoppers at 232-7463 (23-CRIME).

Do your part - inspect all females undergarments to make sure the purloined panties are not being resold nationwide.

[}:D]

Link Posted: 4/9/2002 4:59:51 AM EDT
[#1]
I worked as a camp counsellor one summer during my college years.  The camp was located in the Appalachian Mountains in Pennsylvania.  Every weekend when we would head to town for some much needed rest and relaxation we'd return only to find that one of the female counsellors had some... uh... "intimate apparel" taken from their cabin.

We always suspected that the culprit was one of the staff until one of the ladies called the police.  They explained to us that these "crimes" were part of a regular and historic pattern.  Later we discovered that a 73 year old mountainman who liked to wear and collect panties and bras was responsible.

He'd ride his bike onto camp property on the weekends and abscond with a backpack full of panties.  Even though he lived alone his clothes line was constantly full of little frilly ladies things.
Link Posted: 4/9/2002 5:29:54 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 4/9/2002 7:06:18 AM EDT
[#3]