Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/14/2019 11:24:59 AM EDT
How many times do you send a gun back to the manufacturer to be fixed before you want a new gun or a refund?
Link Posted: 6/13/2019 8:24:49 PM EDT
[#1]
Need more details...
Link Posted: 6/13/2019 8:40:21 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 6/13/2019 8:53:31 PM EDT
[#3]
I'm a builder, and at the most I've purchased complete lowers/uppers assemblies. If there is an issue that can be fixed without spending an abundance of money out of pocket I'll just do it myself.

In context to a complete rifle and how many times, I guess it would depend on how much you really like that rifle.
Link Posted: 6/13/2019 9:07:55 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
How many times do you send a gun back to the manufacturer to be fixed before you want a new gun or a refund?
View Quote
87?

Details?
Link Posted: 6/13/2019 9:09:35 PM EDT
[#5]
I've built more than one and less than a dozen and have never had to send anything back. I am certain the day will come but I pride myself in being able to fix things so if it isn't functional; i'll fix it myself.
Link Posted: 6/13/2019 9:13:00 PM EDT
[#6]
Never
Link Posted: 6/13/2019 10:04:52 PM EDT
[#7]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Not the 9mm AR STILL?
View Quote
YEP!

Bolt got chewed up on original gun. The ramp looked like a cheese grater was drawn across it. (1)Upper was sent back and bolt was replaced. Got upper back and the bolt was getting chewed up again. (2)So sent complete gun back. Was told that they replaced the bolt again and replaced the whole trigger and hammer group as it was the wrong hammer. Well the hammer they replaced it with was the same type that was in it to begin with. They told me they shot 130 rounds through it and everything looked perfect. Well it was NOT!