Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/29/2006 8:12:00 AM EDT
Allright, Sweden basically sucks. Finished my master little over a year ago and still haven't been able to find a job. I figure the US can't be any worse soo... how do one go about getting a work permit in the US?

I read something about a H1B visa that requires a sponsoring employer or something. How hard is it to get something like this, easy, hard, inpossible?

Are there any other feasable ways?

For the record, I have a Master of Science majoring in Electrical Engineering, anyone need one?
Link Posted: 1/29/2006 8:26:11 AM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
Are there any other feasable ways?

I'm not advocating you do anything illegal, but the most common ways seem to be get a student or tourist visa which you simply overstay. Or fly to Canda or Mexico and walk across the border. All are technically illegal, but rarely enforced "civil" misdemeanors.  

If caught, claim some form of religious or political opression, ask for a hearing before and immigration judge.  Due to lack of jail space they will release you with an appearance date. Simply skip the hearing and repeat as needed.

Be sure to apply for as many welfare benifits as possible to fully enjoy your stay.  dont use your real name.  Just got to the mexican consulate and tell them you are a mexican of spanish decent.  they will give you an ID in any name and date of birth you want.  thats the identity you used if contacted by the police. Once you use that identity you destroy the card, go back to the mexican consulate and get a new one with a different name and DOB. Repeat as needed.

This public service announcment was brought to you by the Republican party.
Link Posted: 1/29/2006 8:26:38 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 1/29/2006 8:42:40 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted: