Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 10/27/2004 8:52:31 AM EDT
This might be the wrong board to post in, but here goes; I have a Bushmaster 20" SS A3, I would like to improve my trigger for smoother shooting and easier pull. Which would be the best way to go? Is McCormick or a Jewel trigger better? Currently I have just the stock Bushmaster trigger.  Thnaks form a new AR owner...
Link Posted: 10/27/2004 8:58:21 AM EDT
[#1]
I'd get a RRA 2-stage trigger and have it tuned by John Holliger at White Oak Precision.

Link Posted: 10/27/2004 9:08:09 AM EDT
[#2]
While the WO trigger is a good one, I have a Jewell 2-stage in my long range AR, set at about 2# and it's sweet......., I highly recommend them, (ps- ya can set them for any weight ya want).

I also have RRA Nat'l Match 2-stage, (non-WO tuned, about 4.5# IIRC), it ain't bad either....

Mike

added: here's a link which might interest ya: www.sargenthome.com/15_Minute_AR_Trigger_Job.htm, I've modified a couple using this method and it beats the heck outta what your pulling on now.....
Link Posted: 10/27/2004 9:14:41 AM EDT
[#3]
Depends what your looking for. For plinking, target, gps you will be hard pressed to beat the JP for quality and flexibility. For long range, benchrest , I'm anal about accuracy kind of work the 2 stage rules. Of these the Jewel, well, it's a jewel. I can't absolutely say it's the best ever, but I doubt there is any better in its class. Remember that more often than not, you get what you pay for.
Unless your a thief!
Link Posted: 10/27/2004 9:52:47 AM EDT
[#4]
Thanks for the info...I was leaning towards a "jewel" (sorry the caps lock got turned on his
Link Posted: 10/27/2004 4:11:46 PM EDT
[#5]
This is probably a stupid question herehis
Link Posted: 10/27/2004 6:04:45 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
I'd get a RRA 2-stage trigger and have it tuned by John Holliger at White Oak Precision.

+1,000,000