Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 12/31/2002 6:47:32 AM EST
[Last Edit: 12/31/2002 6:50:03 AM EST by bvmjethead]
This rifle has a removeable carry handle. I'm wondering how I should mount the Eotech so I can enjoy co-witness sights.

Should I just mount the Eotech on the flattop of the rifle itself and get an ARMS #40 rear flip up sight as a co-witness?

If I do this will the Bushy's front sight post be in the sight picture of the Eotech?

If the front sight post is in the sight picture, is it a problem?

Anybody have any direct experience mounting this sight to this rifle? I'd like to benifit from your knowledge and experience.

Oh and I know this is a elementary, been there done that to most of you here, but I'm a newb and this is my first AR. Please, please use english and provide links to your suggestions, I dont know half the lingo you guy's use yet.

TIA
bvmjethead
Link Posted: 12/31/2002 9:18:27 AM EST
[Last Edit: 12/31/2002 9:25:53 AM EST by Zardoz]
Should I just mount the Eotech on the flattop of the rifle itself and get an ARMS #40 rear flip up sight as a co-witness?
View Quote
This is what I did, and it worked perfectly. [img]http://photos.ar15.com/ImageGallery/IG_LoadImage.asp?iImageUnq=3349[/img]
If the front sight post is in the sight picture, is it a problem?
View Quote
Actually, after DXing the standard front sight tower and putting a BMAS folding front on it, I found that I preferred the sight picture with the standard front.
Link Posted: 12/31/2002 9:22:57 AM EST
I've since replaced teh DPMS BUIS with an ARMS #40. Works great. [img]http://www.supercharger.net/private/m4a3.jpg[/img]
Link Posted: 12/31/2002 9:24:36 AM EST
That front sight issue was what prompted my looking at Armalite flatops. I'm using GG&G flipup fronts and a ARMS rail cover + a #40 as the GG&G is really for the AR10, in the middle is an EoTech 551
Link Posted: 12/31/2002 8:13:00 PM EST