Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 11/19/2012 10:06:54 AM EDT
I've been shooting an 2 gun Action Match for a few years now, done fairly well for myself. I've won my division (Iron Sights) a handful of times and would routinely place top 5-10 overall with a Iron Sight gun. Hell even had a pseudo-win overall once but the freaking steel popper had been dug deep into the dirt (forward) so it took 6 hits to knock it down but that was more then the 6 seconds I came in 2nd by

But a few months ago I get injured at work and required surgery and ever since I've just not been into it and really have no desire to make the 1 hour drive (2 hours round trip) to shoot for 3 minutes. Add the $15 dollar range fee, money for ammo and the 7-8 hour day between driving and standing around and the fact that the match is pretty physical and I'm not comfortable doing crazy shit yet and would eat a shit load in penalty time... I love hanging with the guys and but eh...

What broke you out of competition or what keeps you going back?

Link Posted: 11/19/2012 10:10:10 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 10:13:32 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
I used to shoot highpower, but then the kids got old enough to have soccer and stuff on the weekends and I just didn't have time anymore.

That's right around the corner for me as well. Oldest son will be 4 in a few months. I played soccer for 3 years as a kid, followed with karate, baseball for 3 years and 2 years of football mixed in there. Can't wait for my boy to get into some of that stuff, got my glove and bat just waiting
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 10:15:25 AM EDT
[#3]
I always find out about the matches about an hour after they ended
Link Posted: 11/19/2012 10:17:32 AM EDT
[#4]
I shoot a little indoor 2-gun match here pretty much weekly. It's the cheapest way I know to shoot, since the match is only 15 bucks and the round count isn't high enough to hurt the wallet.