BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
You Must Be Logged In To Vote

Posted: 5/21/2024 9:34:18 PM EDT
[Last Edit: TBone556]
I’m throwing together another urgi 14.5 and I’m debating between 3 muzzle devices. All surefire, warcomp, socom brake, or closed tine warcomp. I have a 14.5 already with a warcomp and the warcomp is my favorite all around muzzle device. I have a 16in urgi with a socom brake but it’s a coyote gun with a 3-9 not an all around gun. I have some guns with closed tine warcomps and I think the regular has better muzzle rise mitigation.

It will be occasionally suppressed.
Link Posted: 5/21/2024 9:47:54 PM EDT
[#1]
Will you ever run it suppressed? If so, MB and suppressor. If not, flip the coin on a Warcomp. The CT is shorter and won't ring. I have no real world experience with the CT Warcomp.
Link Posted: 5/21/2024 10:12:27 PM EDT
[#2]
Closed tine warcomp. Good compromise for non-suppressed shooting and its still more delicate with the gas flow erosion on a surefire can versus a 3 or 4 prong. I prefer the SFCT, non-war comp version but it's not long enough for a 14.5 pin and weld.
Link Posted: 5/21/2024 11:02:39 PM EDT
[#3]
Warcomp open tine.

Although if its not a suppressor host and you want some novelty, a PA EFAB would be cool, splitting the recoil difference between the Warcomp and SOCOM muzzle brake.

50% recoil reduction, A2 flash hider level of flash suppression, and not as blasty as a normal brake.

Link Posted: 5/21/2024 11:21:48 PM EDT
[Last Edit: tarheel7734] [#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By JLAudio:
Closed tine warcomp. Good compromise for non-suppressed shooting and its still more delicate with the gas flow erosion on a surefire can versus a 3 or 4 prong. I prefer the SFCT, non-war comp version but it's not long enough for a 14.5 pin and weld.
View Quote

The sfct is long enough on a 14.5 for a p&w. It is 2.3" in length.
Attachment Attached File