Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 5/21/2024 12:04:26 PM EDT
Hey guys!  I've looked around web and arfcom and can't really nail down a firm answer.  I have an 18" wilson combat barrel it has rifle gas system.  Looking for buffer/spring combo that works best with the 204 in terms for reliabilty/function.  I know 204 can be tempermental when it comes to gas system.

Thanks in advance for any help!
Link Posted: 5/21/2024 8:42:34 PM EDT
[#1]
Have a 20” with an A2 fixed stock and standard rifle spring/buffer.  Normally run 32gr Vmax but have played with heavier and never had any cycling issues. Is fun caliber - you’re going to enjoy it
Link Posted: 5/22/2024 9:18:30 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By ARna45:
Have a 20” with an A2 fixed stock and standard rifle spring/buffer.  Normally run 32gr Vmax but have played with heavier and never had any cycling issues. Is fun caliber - you’re going to enjoy it
View Quote

Thanks!  Good, I was wanting to do a rifle stock setup, glad you have had good luck with it!
Link Posted: 5/22/2024 9:56:32 AM EDT
[#3]
Ultimately it is going to require you to test there is no way that we can say X or Y setup will work 100% or be a complete failure.  Generally there is a fairly wide range of buffer weight/spring setup that will function with most differences being the ejection pattern.
Link Posted: 5/22/2024 11:22:33 AM EDT
[#4]
Originally Posted By EdgecrusherXES:
Ultimately it is going to require you to test there is no way that we can say X or Y setup will work 100% or be a complete failure.  Generally there is a fairly wide range of buffer weight/spring setup that will function with most differences being the ejection pattern.
View Quote