Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 2/13/2007 11:08:22 AM EDT
I just called T&T to ask them about transfers and they told me that it was 50 bucks to transfer regular guns, but if it was a preban or expensive gun they would charge me 10%. What a Fuc**** rip off! Are there any other gun stores around the Stony Brook area that have reasonable transfer policies?

Link Posted: 2/13/2007 11:31:10 AM EDT
[#1]
I dont know about the stonybrook area but you can try Brian at Guns&Ammo on sunrise highway in Bohemia.
Link Posted: 2/13/2007 12:08:37 PM EDT
[#2]
Right near you, he's great to deal with and reasonable............

B.B.C. STAMP & COIN INC.
CARL H. FAUST
BOX 2141
SETAUKET, NY 11733-0715, USA
Phone: 631-751-5662
Link Posted: 2/13/2007 12:25:52 PM EDT
[#3]
I haven't been to NY in a bit, but LRB period.

no question

coliseum - treated me like shit when I was a newb, they charge an extra fee if you transfer a rifle they have - don't like competition?  see ya!

li outdoorsmen  - outright theft: charged me tax on the VALUE OF THE GUN BEING TRANSFERED for half a year before I found out what they were really doing.  They did not call this a fee or a surcharge, but SALES TAX.  not to mention the fact that they only accept from other FFL's and returned two guns I got cause they came in two or three halves instead of complete (AR and PC9).  ARE YOU KIDDING ME?  On every issue I made her call the local ATF and the guy wouldn't back me up (you SHOULD send from an FFL not from an individual, you SHOULD send gun complete.  do I have to?  well 'you should'.  His superior disagreed and apologized) she stood her ground andI left that shithole and never turned back.  Though she is one hot piece of ass.  I'll give you that.

TandT - outrageous transfer pricing and I simply won't EVER shop at a store that sells SKS "sniper rifles" for the prices they do.