Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/14/2004 3:19:13 PM EDT
So now that I have a little extra disposible income, I thought I would go ahead and submit my application for a CPL.  And I was just curious what to expect when I go to apply?  I am a non-resident student, I've read up on the info at the packing.org WA site, but how long does the process take?  I want to say 60 days or something?  Thanks for any info.

Brian
Link Posted: 10/14/2004 3:25:41 PM EDT
[#1]
I got mine in about a month or less.  
Link Posted: 10/14/2004 4:11:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Mine took 3 days.  But I think that's abnormal.  They told me when I applied that it would be 30-90 days.

3 days after filling out forms and getting fingerprinted, they called me.   I think they had me sign the form that they type all the info on.  But then they typed someone else's info on the one with my signature.

So I went to the PD, they had a new one with my info typed on it.  I signed it, they handed it back to me, apologized for the hassle, and recommended that I get it laminated.  

I was expecting the 30-90 days to restart after signing the form again, and was shocked that it was done so quick.

Wouldn't surprise me if a non-resident took longer than a resident.

Link Posted: 10/14/2004 4:24:32 PM EDT
[#3]

Submitting my CPL application. What do expect?  

Link Posted: 10/14/2004 4:30:30 PM EDT
[#4]
Expect to fill out a form
Expect to pay money, $60, , usually cash only IIRC
Expect to be fingerprinted.

Expect them to take up to 60 days to issue your CPL.

I expect you to make sure you know the rules about firearms on your campus.
Link Posted: 10/14/2004 5:12:36 PM EDT
[#5]
It took 30 days in the city of Searrle, had to go downtown, get fingerprinted, pay the money then wait. Now the good part is renewals are done same day and only happen every 5 years.
Link Posted: 10/14/2004 6:21:07 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted: