Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/16/2021 6:18:10 PM EDT
So long story short, I unknowingly brought my handguin into NJ (under the car seat) and got caught by the cops with it. Lawyer got me off with 3 years Pre Trial intervention (which is like probation-lite) and 50 hours of community service. Upside is if I complete the PTI. All the charges get dismissed and I can have the record expunged. Like nothing happened.

But since Im a resident of PA, the probation gets transferred to PA. So I'm assuming my carry license gets revoked. What about the guns? Am I expecting a knock on the door from officer friendly to pick up the guns in person? Or do they call you up and make arrangements? Are they gonna use that pistol registry that they're not supposed to have, but we all really know they have. To make sure they get everything? Or is it just kind of an honor system?

The lawyer I worked with on the case in NJ couldn't really comment on the particulars of PA law, so I know. I'll be calling a lawyer in PA to figure it all out. Just wanted to get any insight from people who might know the process? I figure I'll use one of those firearm storage services. Then pick em up in 3 years. No way in hell I'm letting the cops melt them.

PS: Fuck NJ
Link Posted: 4/16/2021 6:50:17 PM EDT
[#1]
I can't help you with your questions, but I gotta ask how did you end up getting caught with it?
Link Posted: 4/16/2021 9:06:33 PM EDT
[#2]
Firearm storage service? I'm not familiar with those. Any details available?
Link Posted: 4/16/2021 9:48:41 PM EDT
[#3]
If you have a trusted friend or relative handy, get your firearms and ammo out of your custody and into that person's custody immediately.  You're shortly going to be without either.

As a prohibited person, you really can't possess either.
Link Posted: 4/16/2021 10:15:49 PM EDT
[#4]
Call prince law firm bechtelsville
Link Posted: 4/16/2021 11:53:55 PM EDT
[#5]