Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/1/2016 9:33:28 PM EDT
All set up to load 300 blackout will be using my 10.5 upper with silencerco specwar, I'm a little hesitant as I don't want to mess up and have a baffle strike.

Right now i'm doing all single stage as i'm just learning.

Any suggestions or am I just over thinking this?
Link Posted: 1/1/2016 9:50:14 PM EDT
[#1]
Felt the same way shooting my 16" Blackout with a new Yankee Hill Phantom Ti. Did do some inspection making sure the can was in line. Only one shooting session and about 10 rounds and haven't been able to go again. Only issue I think I may have is getting the 208 Amax to go subsonic and cycle my bolt. Don't think subsonic load data and 208 Amax with 1680 powder is going to cycle without going supersonic ?? Reloading isn't going to cause a baffle strike just a loose suppressor or misaligned one.
Link Posted: 1/1/2016 10:00:50 PM EDT
[#2]
I always fire a few rounds at 25-50 yards to check for tumbling before I put the can on.  You should also visually check alignment first too.
Link Posted: 1/1/2016 10:01:37 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Felt the same way shooting my 16" Blackout with a new Yankee Hill Phantom Ti. Did do some inspection making sure the can was in line. Only one shooting session and about 10 rounds and haven't been able to go again. Only issue I think I may have is getting the 208 Amax to go subsonic and cycle my bolt. Don't think subsonic load data and 208 Amax with 1680 powder is going to cycle without going supersonic ?? Reloading isn't going to cause a baffle strike just a loose suppressor or misaligned one.
View Quote

Shot my rifle a couple weeks ago, I understand the misalignment, first time I put my can on I broke it down and noticed is was significantly off, had I not checked it wouldn't have be good.

Guess I'll just need to double check all my specs.