Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/17/2009 11:40:12 AM EDT
TGIF and my day couldn't have ended better than getting a call from my gun dealer telling my that my rifle just arrived ... here are some pics -

Standing tall.

She's very well balanced; not front heavy like my LMT piston MRP and POF .308 carbine.

Love that FDE color - matches my multi-cam rig!

Another view

I'll be mating my Elcan to her tomorrow morning.  Can't wait.....

- BORG
Link Posted: 10/16/2009 9:40:35 PM EDT
[#1]
Wrong forum.
Link Posted: 10/16/2009 9:51:45 PM EDT
[#2]
beautiful SCAR, its no AR, but she's close in my book (just some FN Copy IMO)
Link Posted: 10/16/2009 9:59:22 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
beautiful SCAR, its no AR, but she's close in my book (just some FN Copy IMO)

I've been shooting M16's since the 1986 and AR's of since the mid-1990's.  This is my first experience handling the SCAR and I must say that it's bloody similar.  It's an AR in my mind and perhaps that's why I ended up posting in the wrong forum ....  Sorry.

Link Posted: 10/16/2009 10:06:32 PM EDT
[#4]
Awesome............I'll trade ya!
Link Posted: 10/16/2009 10:12:23 PM EDT
[#5]
Am I the only person here that think that rifle is ugly as fuck?

No offense to the OP, I just think that thing looks like some kind of aborted lego blob

ETA:  It's really the stock that kills me... and wtf? They laser engrave a barcode? Seriously?
Link Posted: 10/17/2009 3:41:48 AM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 10/17/2009 3:49:12 AM EDT
[#7]
the rifle is awesome

everyone with one of these needs to post  more pics on this thread. especially if its got some sweet accessories.

MOAR!

Link Posted: 10/17/2009 4:08:15 AM EDT
[#8]
Wrong forum or not that is pretty high up on the cool factor scale....

Link Posted: 10/17/2009 4:18:49 AM EDT
[#9]
Why is it 5 different colors?
Link Posted: 10/17/2009 5:05:00 AM EDT
[#10]
SBR that thing!
Link Posted: 10/17/2009 8:50:14 AM EDT
[#11]