Posted: 10/10/2016 12:39:11 AM EDT
Pros? Cons?

I'm a noob when it comes to slings.

Thanks!
Link Posted: 10/10/2016 1:00:48 AM EDT
[#1]
Vickers is a great sling.

I run one on all of my guns.

Built like a tank, and very functional. Best sling I have ever used.

ETA: I have both padded and non-padded. I think I like the padded a bit better, just that little bit of extra cushion and comfort, but the non-padded is fine too.
Link Posted: 10/10/2016 2:36:09 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Vickers is a great sling.

I run one on all of my guns.

Built like a tank, and very functional. Best sling I have ever used.

ETA: I have both padded and non-padded. I think I like the padded a bit better, just that little bit of extra cushion and comfort, but the non-padded is fine too.
View Quote

So it doesnt add to much for padded?
Link Posted: 10/10/2016 4:33:16 AM EDT
[#3]
Haven't used the D3, but I also use the Vickers slings for all my rifles and I have to agree with 556Texas, they are excellent slings and the padded is a bit more comfortable than the non padded
Link Posted: 10/10/2016 4:58:45 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Haven't used the D3, but I also use the Vickers slings for all my rifles and I have to agree with 556Texas, they are excellent slings and the padded is a bit more comfortable than the non padded
View Quote

Have you guys used the 221 version?

Is it even necessary to switch between 1pt and 2 pt?
Link Posted: 10/10/2016 12:40:10 PM EDT
[#5]
The padding isn't too much. Just right IMO.

I'm not a fan of single points, so 2 point only for me.

I'm a massive Haley fanboy, and use a lot of Haley gear, but have never tried the D3 Sling, so can't offer judgement on it. But I am a huge, huge fan of the Vickers sling. Again, best sling I have ever used and the only one I currently run or plan to run in the future.
Link Posted: 10/10/2016 1:09:22 PM EDT
[#6]