Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Troubleshooting
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 6/25/2003 5:44:19 PM EDT
I shot wolf through my eagle 20", and had many FTFs.  Does this happen often?  Also, is it terrible to shoot this crap through an AR?  I don't want to screw it up because I hear that the red laquer that they are covered in can screw up your rifle, and I have heard that it is corrosive.  When the FTF happened, I yanked the bejesus out of my charging handle to eject the round...is this the right way, or am I harming the rifle?  I will also post this in the ammo discussion.  Thanks for any information.
Link Posted: 6/25/2003 7:00:18 PM EDT
[#1]
The ammo forum is the best place to get information on Wolf.  
Some people have had problems in the past.  There is a survey in the other forum and the last time I checked 83% of users reported no problems with Wolf.  I have a Bushmaster and it will fire absolutely any ammo I put through it.  The key with AR's is to find what works and stick with it.

Sarge
Link Posted: 6/28/2003 9:26:36 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
When the FTF happened, I yanked the bejesus out of my charging handle to eject the round...is this the right way, or am I harming the rifle?
View Quote

Are you sure it's .223 and NOT 7.62x39?
Link Posted: 6/29/2003 9:57:15 AM EDT
[#3]
FYI: Wolf ammo is loaded to 223 specs.

The fact that some barrel makers will leave the chambers on the tight side to make the barrels a little more accurate (less pressure loss past the case on case blow out during ignition) leads to the barrels being more finicky on ammo selection.