Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 4/23/2018 4:02:12 PM EDT
Hi, I am new to AR-15 family, could anybody advise me? I would like to replace commercial stock tube to mil-spec. Mil-spec is shorter so which buffer spring is recommended? I tried to use original commercial buffer spring in mil-spec tube but didnt work 100%.

thank you
Jan
Czech republic
Link Posted: 4/23/2018 4:09:18 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Hi, I am new to AR-15 family, could anybody advise me? I would like to replace commercial stock tube to mil-spec. Mil-spec is shorter so which buffer spring is recommended? I tried to use original commercial buffer spring in mil-spec tube but didnt work 100%.

thank you
Jan
Czech republic
View Quote
shouldn't cause any problems at all, yes, there is a small difference, but not much, not enough to purchase a new spring for?

Attachment Attached File

Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 4/23/2018 4:32:37 PM EDT
[#2]
That's what I thought but here's one example- when I shot my rifle with commercial stock tube I had no problem. When I replaced it with mil-spec the bolt carrier stayed in front position after last round instead of back position as ussual. That's why I think the problem is the buffer spring.
Link Posted: 4/23/2018 5:20:23 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 4/28/2018 2:48:10 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 4/28/2018 11:06:42 AM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
That's what I thought but here's one example- when I shot my rifle with commercial stock tube I had no problem. When I replaced it with mil-spec the bolt carrier stayed in front position after last round instead of back position as ussual. That's why I think the problem is the buffer spring.
View Quote