Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 12/29/2006 5:51:46 PM EDT
I was originally going to purchase a LE6920 as an all around AR (I'm a college student, so i can't afford a family of them right now!).

I also think I'd like a mid length, and it would be cool to put it together by myself. However, I'm not convinced it will be as relaible, rugged or durable as a Colt. This is probably retarded, so let me know the truth!

I was going to build it out of a Colt lower and upper, but I don't think it's really that necessary. So lay it on me!
Link Posted: 12/29/2006 5:54:37 PM EDT
[#1]
You can't handle the truth......
Just build it yourself. Save some money & enjoy the satisfaction of having built your own EBR.
Link Posted: 12/29/2006 5:55:33 PM EDT
[#2]
It's really easy. Just buy quality parts and get it the way you want it.
Link Posted: 12/29/2006 6:04:20 PM EDT
[#3]
OK, just do this and I promise that you will have a rifle as good as and probably better than a Colt for about $300 less:

1.  Call Pete at Legal Transfers (contact info on the Industry section of AR-15.com).

2.  Order a RRA upper and lower from him.  RRA will drop ship the upper to you,
Pete will send the lower to your local FFL dealer.  Be sure that the lower includes a NM 2 stage trigger, it is the schiznit and well worth the extra money.

3.  Assemble.  Voila.

How 'bout a money back guarantee?  As long as you don't order a bunch of expensive, exotic shit on the rifle, if you get it and don't like it I'll buy it from you.  I'll give you my word on it, and I'll stake my reputation on Pete.  I have dealt with him many times, both as a licensed dealer and as a non-licensed individual and he has never disappointed me.

I'm going to IM you my contact info.
Link Posted: 12/29/2006 6:50:51 PM EDT
[#4]