Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/11/2005 8:19:07 AM EDT
Hi all, I am a long time lurker on this forum, first time poster.

I have a Bushmaster BCWA3F 16M4 (16” barrel M4A3) on which I’d like to do the mods listed below and have some questions about each mod.  

Planned Mods
1. Replace the stock forearm with a free floating quad rail system
2. EOTech HDS sight
3. Front and rear flip up sights to co-witness with the EOTech (use iron sights and EOTech concurrently) and BUIS (iron sights only if the EOTech fails).

Questions
1. For the FF quad rail, I am thinking one of the usual FF units such as (no particular order):
   a. Daniel Defense M4Rail 7.0
   b. YHM Carbine length Solid 4-rail forearm YHM-9479
   c. GG&G Tactical Modular
   d. KAS FF RAS short (or URX/URX II, although from what I can tell these are not readily available to the civilian market)
   e. Larue Tactical 7.0 Carbine FF
   f. Troy MRF-C
   g. Samson  MRFS-Carbine

I prefer the looks of the Troy, Samson, GG&G, or URX/URX II level, uninterrupted top rail (better than the gap and being able to see the Delta Ring) – are there others that fit this way?

I don’t care for the looks of the standard round front handguard cap you usually see pictured with Troy/Samson.  I like a look w/o a handguard cap (like my RRA Varmint free float aluminum forearm) or maybe with the YHM-9484-A screw in end cap.  I think that gives a cleaner look.  What are my options in this area?