Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/8/2003 6:24:38 PM EDT
I've been enjoying this site for several months now.  I finally got the courage up to get an account and ask for some great advice!

I'm looking for an uppper to use for general target shooting, prairie dogs and fox/coyotes.  I was pretty set on a Fulton Armory upper, but word around here seems to be Bushmaster.  Could anyone list some good quality uppers that meet my requirements?  The only Bushmaster that meets these (that I know of) is the v-match.

Here are my requirements:

free-floated handguard
flattop (A3)
no front site
HBAR (no bull barrels)

Link Posted: 1/8/2003 7:22:10 PM EDT
[#1]
You have lots of choices. the Colt 6601/6700 uppers are good and can be found used.  Armalite and RRA offer good choices too.  Personnally I roll my now and for others too.  The heart of the AR accuracy is the tube you pick.  I use a lot of Harris bull BBLs in 416 Stainless. You can have them cut down to something lighter if you would like.
Link Posted: 1/9/2003 2:23:28 AM EDT
[#2]
I purchased an upper from Bushmaster over the holidays.  I highly recommend them for excellent customer service and very high quality.  I have a fluted 16" barrel on mine which I love. Chromed HBAR barrel with 20% less weight.
Link Posted: 1/9/2003 3:05:51 AM EDT
[#3]
Bushmaster offers the Varminter upper but I think it's a little much for a general purpose rifle.

I'd get the 20" V-Match and gor an extra $50.00 you can get it flutted.

Rambosky
Link Posted: 1/9/2003 3:59:03 AM EDT
[#4]