Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 4/10/2006 5:06:35 PM EDT
Hope this isn't a stupid question but what is the purpose of this little spring? Sorry I'm a newbie
Link Posted: 4/10/2006 5:09:45 PM EDT
[#1]
Holds the take down spring in place.
Link Posted: 4/10/2006 5:21:01 PM EDT
[#2]
The spring pushes on the brass detent that holds the pin in place and makes it captive.
Link Posted: 4/10/2006 5:41:28 PM EDT
[#3]
Thanks, The spring went flying and I was wondering how important it was. When the pin fell out and my upper flipped open I figured it out. Thanks for your help. Now I gotta find it.
Link Posted: 4/10/2006 6:06:58 PM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 4/10/2006 7:01:14 PM EDT
[#5]
If ya can't find it give me a call and I will send you one no charge.

Denny 816 809 9452

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey Denny,
I was also working on my weapon.  I still have the little spring but I lost my  entire "LMT DEFENDER 2000 WITH SOPMOD AND 2 STAGE TRIGGER".

Can you send me one???  Ha Ha Ha

Seriously, when do you think you are going to get in more LMT lowers with the SPOMOD stock?

Link Posted: 4/10/2006 9:47:28 PM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 4/10/2006 10:02:40 PM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:

Quoted:
Thanks, The spring went flying and I was wondering how important it was. When the pin fell out and my upper flipped open I figured it out. Thanks for your help. Now I gotta find it.

If ya can't find it give me a call and I will send you one no charge.

Denny  816 809 9452

+1 for Denny. Never fails to amaze me Denny you (rock)
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:53:46 AM EDT
[#8]
Denny I really appreciate the offer, took awhile on my hands and knees but I found  it. Thanks again
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:36:47 AM EDT
[#9]
Has anyone not had that lovely experience when reassembling the pivot pin.  "Sproingggggg,  ahhhh not again...."