Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 10/26/2002 8:47:26 PM EDT
Hey guys.  My boss has a AR-15 that he offered to sell me and I think it's a good deal but I'm new to this kind of weapon so I need some advice.  He's got a pre-ban Colt Sporter with 16" barrel, collapsible stock, flash hider, bayonet lug (with bayonet), three 30 rd mags, two 20 rd mags, and approx 1500 rds ammo.  All this for $1500.  So what do you guys think?
Link Posted: 10/26/2002 8:55:09 PM EDT
[#1]
I am a relative newbie too, but if it were me, I would snatch it up QUICK... seems like a good deal (especially with the mags and ammo included too), assuming the rifle is in good condition.

--Mike
Link Posted: 10/26/2002 9:52:46 PM EDT
[#2]
Sounds like a pretty  good deal - better if there is also the original box which should have a Green Label.  I'm assuming the rifle is 95% + ???
Link Posted: 10/26/2002 9:58:04 PM EDT
[#3]
Pretty good deal, especially for a Colt.

Link Posted: 10/26/2002 10:11:24 PM EDT
[#4]
Sounds decent, if you have the money grab it.
Link Posted: 10/27/2002 12:14:18 AM EDT
[#5]
And if you don't have the money, send me his name and address.  LOL

Link Posted: 10/27/2002 6:59:33 AM EDT
[#6]
Thanks guys.  The condition is at least 95%.  He don't have the original box that it was in.  It originally had a standard stock, 20" barrel and no bayonet lug.  He said he put all that on there about seven or eight years ago.  He mentioned selling it a few months ago, then he asked me again last week about it.  If you guys think I should jump on it then I can give him $1200 now and give him the other $300 next month.
Link Posted: 10/27/2002 7:30:52 AM EDT
[#7]
Get it, McUZI!
Link Posted: 10/27/2002 11:23:09 AM EDT
[#8]