Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/18/2020 10:10:54 PM EDT
I realize it is new, but does anyone have any real world experience with this??  The only thing I can find is federal touting their own stuff as the best thing since sliced bread, or other "reviews" kissing their behind.

Seems like it could, and should, be pretty good for killing game from up close, to as far away as you should be shooting at live animals.
Link Posted: 5/20/2020 4:20:50 PM EDT
[#1]
These are a descendant of the Trophy Bonded Bearclaw lineage...

I have no first hand experience.  However, I strongly suspect they will be awesome.  Some bullets expand rapidly (Nosler Ballistic Tips, Hornady SST) however they don't hold together well at high speeds.  Some bullets hold together well at high speed (Barnes TTSX, other monolithics) but don't open well as slow speeds...

Recently manufacturers have made some huge improvements in bullets:  We now have bullets that will open well at low speed AND hold together well at high speed.  I think a lot of this is driven by the long range crowd:  That game uses high initial velocity cartridges for the most part (like 300 mags) and drives bullets fast.  Its possible to get a short range shot (meaning high impact speed) but often long shots are the norm (low speed impacts). This is a VERY tough set of criteria on bullets...