Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/19/2003 10:53:51 AM EDT
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 2:00:27 PM EDT
[#1]
My God, some poor village has lost its idiot. Is that guy serious? Did he skip class the day they taught "law" in law school?

I'm not registered on full-auto, and it hasn't emailed me my password yet. If it ever does, I'll open up on him. I still have my unlimited lexis account, I'll bust some Florida cases out on him.

Steve, you nailed the 5th and 6th issues absolutely bar exam perfect. I have nothing to add. It's almost never to your advantage to refuse the breath test. If anything, you SHOULD take it if you're borderline, as it may exonerate you.
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 2:21:18 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 4:38:40 PM EDT
[#3]
I'm not a lawyer, yet I can see and understand what you are saying.

Heaven help anyone who goes to him for legal advice, or worse, hires him as a defense attorney.
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 9:01:46 PM EDT
[#4]
Yah notice how he keeps saying to take his advice and then his sig says to not take legal advice off the internet.  He's right in one place.  Don't take his advice.

Refusal is real bad idea in CA.  You can refuse a field test but the real test comes, refusal pretty much flushes your license.
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 9:09:29 PM EDT
[#5]
The kind of prick that charges too much, knows too little and you are screwed before you ever walk in to court with him because EVERYONE IN THE COURT ALREADY HATES HIS GUTS.  Since no one likes him, he can't make deals or catch a break, so he has to bitch his way around the issues.

In addition he probably has low self-esteem issues due to fact he knows nobody likes him. Coupled with a propensity for drinking and spending too much time in strip clubs, then the issue of sexual dysfuntion sets in and he is really a miserable prick.

He seems to have forgotten the system is run by people, not him.
Link Posted: 6/19/2003 9:29:30 PM EDT
[#6]