Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 8/2/2007 2:59:57 PM EDT
I couldn't be happier. Wow! What a deal.

$675 from CDNN. Ask for Jerry. He said that he would pick me out a nice one, and boy did he.

Note: My P7 came in factory box with cleaning brush, trigger lock, manual and one magazine.

Link Posted: 8/2/2007 3:01:43 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm a noob at H&K weaponology but is this one of those pistols that you have to pull a latch at the bottom of the magazine well to release the mag?

ETA: Looks sexy. Nice find.
Link Posted: 8/2/2007 3:01:57 PM EDT
[#2]
Damn, she's a beauty!  
Link Posted: 8/2/2007 5:58:26 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
Quick question - other than nostalgia, is there a reason why I should buy this weapon?

It's an incredibly reliable, well made, & well designed handgun that is unique in how it functions. It is also extremely compact and slim for a 9mm handgun that holds 8+1. It has one of the best triggers of any semi-auto pistol and it's very accurate due to it's fixed barrel design. At $675 it's a steal, considering that they sold for around $1500 when HK stopped production in 2005. The only real negative is the frame tends to heat up quickly when fired rapidly due to it's gas locking mechanism design. Also, the European mag release may not be desirable in a combat handgun, but at less than 1/2 the price of the P7 M8, I can live with it.
Link Posted: 8/2/2007 6:01:26 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted: