Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/30/2006 6:35:41 PM EDT
I and the business I work for have been attacked on another forum similar to arfcom but for a different interest. (I am not in the gun business) I had a BUSINESS deal go sour and the guy is letting everyone on that particular forum believe that I and my business are crooks.

I'm not sure the best way to confront this guy. I was nothing but honest about the situation and we both worked special terms out for the deal that were more than fair. I easily investd over 10 hours into hte deal and he probably had 3 into it.

On the forum he has posted that we are a shady business to be wary of and that I am just a typical scamming salesman, which, as many of my customers have commented is as far from the truth as possible.

How would you handle the situation? Let it slide? Defend yourself on the forum? Talk to him in person?

My plan of action: (approved by the owner of the company)

1. Talk to the person in question and ask what I have done to make him say these things. Askwhat I can do to make it right. And request that he redact some of his comments.

2. If all goes well and he does redact it, stop there.
2a. If he is not responsive, go to the board and defend myself politely and answer all questions about the situation.

3. ?????

This sucks and I am not happy about it at all, let's hear it arfcom!

Link Posted: 10/30/2006 6:38:03 PM EDT
[#1]
If you have emails, post them in their entirety, without comment.
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 6:38:14 PM EDT
[#2]
Lawyer up.

I might be wrong, but public slander of that nature is a crime.

But again, I'd contact an attorney.

Keep us posted.
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 6:43:01 PM EDT
[#3]
I see this all the time on the Jeep boards...