Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/19/2005 9:04:58 AM EDT
I'm thinking of getting her a Washburn D100  $120 + 0 shipping from www.musiciansfriend.com

I've been playing for 6 years.  A good Martin for the past 3.  So I know what to look for.  I'm just not sure I trust the in-website reviews.

Does anyone have experience with this guitar?  Does it have good action?  Are the strings fairly close to the fretboard?  Are the keys nice and tight?  Does it hold its tuning well?  Etc...

My budget is between 100 and 150 (going in halvsies with my bro in law).

Any advice would be appreciated.
Link Posted: 12/19/2005 9:12:37 AM EDT
[#1]
I have heard a lot of good things about Rondo Music, they have their own brand and they are very popular as low-cost options, at least for bass guitar.  I would assume that their guitars are as good.

My guitarist used to own several Gibson Les Pauls worth well over $1k a piece, and sold all of them.  He recently has been buying these Chinese knockoffs from ebay to gig with, so he doesn't have to worry about damage, etc. when using them as a gigging tool.

They sound great, and he said that if you didn't look at name and a few other visual items, you would think they WERE Les Pauls.   From 10 feet away you can't tell.

If you want, I can ask him who is selling them.
Link Posted: 12/19/2005 9:14:53 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
I have heard a lot of good things about Rondo Music, they have their own brand and they are very popular as low-cost options, at least for bass guitar.  I would assume that their guitars are as good.

My guitarist used to own several Gibson Les Pauls worth well over $1k a piece, and sold all of them.  He recently has been buying these Chinese knockoffs from ebay to gig with, so he doesn't have to worry about damage, etc. when using them as a gigging tool.