Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/18/2005 8:55:01 AM EDT
i am unsure of all the legalities regarding our communist states. a guy paid me for a drop free high cap glock 23 mag. he is in MA. should i ship it?
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 8:56:48 AM EDT
[#1]
in before the "it's a trap" pic.
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 8:57:40 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
i am unsure of all the legalities regarding our communist states. a guy paid me for a drop free high cap glock 23 mag. he is in MA. should i ship it?

If it's pre-ban, it's legal to own in MA. MA still has a AWB, which mirrored the Federal AWB.
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 8:57:58 AM EDT
[#3]
As a former MA resident, I can tell you this.  If the person has a MA class A LTC, and the mag is a preban, then it's probably alright.  However, MA is a clusterfuck, because the police don't even understand the gun laws.  So, procede with caution.  Whatever else occurs is between the recipient and the state.

Semper Fi
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 9:01:37 AM EDT
[#4]
screw it , i am sending the $20 back. i will keep the high cap for home use in my 27. although the guy sent me the $20(cash) on boston police letterhead. maybe hes a cop. it is a weird deal, he never communicates, just said he would take it then about a month later, after ignoring all my correspondence, $20 shows up in an envelope with no notes or anything. weird.
Link Posted: 9/18/2005 9:07:20 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
screw it , i am sending the $20 back. i will keep the high cap for home use in my 27. although the guy sent me the $20(cash) on boston police letterhead. maybe hes a cop. it is a weird deal, he never communicates, just said he would take it then about a month later, after ignoring all my correspondence, $20 shows up in an envelope with no notes or anything. weird.

good idea, i don't know if they could extradite you or not, but not worth the chance.

also, can't cops get them for less than $20???