Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/26/2004 6:12:34 PM EDT
Considering a new bed purchase and having been a big fan of waterbeds in my much younger years I'm thinking of going this route (Softsides) but lack any real info on what to consider or look out for. Having gone by the local Waterbed stores in my area it seems nothing short of an experience with a used car salesman. Nice enough folks but it just has the feel of a hustle and kinda have gotten use to trusting my feelings over the years. So anyone have suggestions for what manufacturers are good or dubious? Pros and cons of different types of bladders? 85% 0r 95 % waveless- does it make a difference? Appreciate any suggestions. TIA.
Link Posted: 8/26/2004 6:23:19 PM EDT
[#1]
I have been sleeping on water for something like 25 years.  Many of them on a full motion style bed.  For about a year and one half now I have been enjoying my softside.  I have the next to the top of the line bladder by whoever the manufacture is.  I am sorry I cannot give you a brand name.  If you like I can tell you in a few days when I do laundry.

My bladder has the lumbar support and fiber fill to reduce waves.  It is at least 95% waveless.  Pay attention to the mattress and specifically the topper.  I have a pillow top, queen and love it.  Research the materials that are used in the pillow top.  Some will breath and wick moisture away from you.  You want one of these.  They will keep you cool in the summer and with a heater, you will be as warm as you want in the winter.  Some of the toppers are made with cheaper fabrics and they will reflect your body heat and sweat keeping you hot in the summer.  It is very worth while to spend some money on a quality topper.