Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 1/18/2015 6:54:33 PM EDT
Thread title changed for all of the whiners.....

So have they? I'm not a lawyer, but it seems like they are setting a major change in precedent here with the Sig brace ruling, basically saying the way you hold a weapon makes you a felon or not.  Previously if a device was ruled in violation of the NFA, it was taken off the market and banned.

Is a ban of the Sig brace coming next? I don't see how this can stand up in court.  

According to past logic the device is either legal or its not.  By their new ruling, earplugs could now be ruled as illegal silencers.

Hasn't possession of contraband been the mainstay of the NFA arrests over the past 80 years? Now they are totally rewriting the book on gun laws, going from banned items to banning shooting methods?
Link Posted: 1/18/2015 6:56:37 PM EDT
[#1]
It's the government, it doesn't have to make sense.  
Link Posted: 1/18/2015 6:56:46 PM EDT
[#2]
Dear lord ENOUGH

it is classification

Link Posted: 1/18/2015 6:57:33 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Dear lord ENOUGH
View Quote

How many Sig brace threads is this now? 150?
Link Posted: 1/18/2015 6:57:50 PM EDT
[#4]
Right on, IN for another Sig Brace/ATF thread...

Link Posted: 1/18/2015 7:02:57 PM EDT
[#5]
Lock it down.......
Link Posted: 1/18/2015 7:08:55 PM EDT
[#6]
What?  Did something happen with the SIG brace?  Anyone care to fill us in?

Link Posted: 1/18/2015 7:08:58 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
Dear lord ENOUGH
View Quote

Link Posted: 1/18/2015 7:09:18 PM EDT
[#8]
Link Posted: 1/18/2015 7:11:31 PM EDT
[#9]
Quoted:
Lock it down.......
View Quote

This thread is not about the sig brace, its about saying how you hold a gun defines legally what it is.

Would you shoot an ar pistol with only one hand?

What about a Pap?

Link Posted: 1/18/2015 7:12:37 PM EDT
[#10]
ATF and NFA is stupid bullshit.