Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/1/2011 12:06:38 PM EDT
I'm diggin' it

Bought my first house a few months ago and it has a hot water boiler and baseboard radiators. The boiler is old; maybe 60s era, but everything tested fine.

The hot water temp is set to 116, which seems kinda low to me, but it's keeping the place a nice, comfortable 69-70 right now...I'm not sure if I should increase the temp when it gets colder as I have no real experience w/ these things; I don't know if it is set at a certain temp to work in conjunction w/ the internally set PSI...all I know is the dog is now glued to the wall

Anybody with some info/tips about these things, feel free to chime in

Speed
Link Posted: 10/1/2011 2:11:46 PM EDT
[#1]
I don't but my brothers ran at 140.
Link Posted: 10/3/2011 11:47:02 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:

I don't but my brothers ran at 140.

Thanks.
Speed

Link Posted: 10/3/2011 11:53:46 AM EDT
[#3]
Those old boilers will sometimes last for what seems like forever. They def built them to last.

oh and the heat of those baseboards..

Quoted:
I'm diggin' it

Bought my first house a few months ago and it has a hot water boiler and baseboard radiators. The boiler is old; maybe 60s era, but everything tested fine.
The hot water temp is set to 116, which seems kinda low to me, but it's keeping the place a nice, comfortable 69-70 right now...I'm not sure if I should increase the temp when it gets colder as I have no real experience w/ these things; I don't know if it is set at a certain temp to work in conjunction w/ the internally set PSI...all I know is the dog is now glued to the wall

Anybody with some info/tips about these things, feel free to chime in

Speed

Link Posted: 10/3/2011 12:02:23 PM EDT
[#4]