Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/12/2010 6:06:31 PM EDT
First, I will say that I was raised in a Southern Baptist home.  My mother made sure I went to church every Sunday for years and years.  At about 16 or 17, I quit going.  I honestly felt as though the entire congregation was full of hypocrites (do as I say, not as I do every night type people).  At the time, even though I did not go to church, I still believed in God and prayed quite frequently.

Now fast forward to now.  I have been in Emergency Services for the last 8 years (with 3 years prior to that as a Fire Explorer).  I was a Firefighter and an EMT-IV from Sept 2002-Jan 2007, a 911 Dispatcher from Aug 2004-Jan 2007, and now I've been a police officer since July 2007.  In my time in Emer. Svcs., I have seen more death, more pain, more suffering, and more evil then I ever would care to admit.  I have seen everything from a 10 week old to a 95 year old die in all sorts of ways, all before my very eyes.  I have met some of the nicest and most sincere people, and I deal with some of the scummiest of scum on an almost daily basis.