Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/12/2006 6:58:42 AM EDT
I live in Herkimer country, just submitted the paperwork yesterday.  I know it says 4-6 months, but how long does it really take?  I've heard of guys getting it in 2 or 3 months...

BTW, this process is a  BITCH....i've been fingerprinted more than a criminal, literally....
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 8:05:12 AM EDT
[#1]
Mine took 10 months in 1996
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 8:05:40 AM EDT
[#2]
Took me over 12 months. DO NOT call them and ask about it... they'll just delay it further.
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 8:07:16 AM EDT
[#3]
Mine took exactly a year - but I'm a permanent resident. The INS check took 6 months according to the investigating officer. Unfortunately a year seems to be pretty normal now for US citizens (Clinton Cty).
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 8:08:40 AM EDT
[#4]
I submitted mine on August 10, still nothing and closing in on 6 months pretty quickly...
getting fingerprinted in Monroe County is a pain in arse. plan on waiting a good whileHerkimer, I've stayed at the KOA there a few years ago...There was a great Ice Cream/Pizza place katy-corner to the Wally world if I am correct near "downtown" Herkimer...nice enough place.
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 8:09:30 AM EDT
[#5]
Putnam said up to four months but had the permit to me in less than two.
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 8:22:10 AM EDT
[#6]
Bleh...well that's all very disappointing...here's to hoping i get it before too long...
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 9:05:17 AM EDT
[#7]
Mine took 6 months 2 years ago in Nassau County.  My wife's is now 8 months and counting.
They just want you to hear these horror stories so you won't go in and apply and they can eat donuts ALL day.  Stick it out !
Link Posted: 1/12/2006 9:36:25 AM EDT
[#8]