Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/5/2006 7:18:47 PM EDT
i've been debating on which 10/22 dress up kit to buy for a few months.  been going back and forth between the RB evo, the new rhineland setup and the krinker plinker... and also waiting on that rhineland 22lr MP5 (haven't heard anything from rhineland in a little while now... wasn't the 22lr MP5 suppose to come out last december?).

anyhow, i went back to the CS Metall website to take another look at the krinker plinker and saw that they had just redesigned it.  the new version costs about $30 more but it looks a heck of alot better (as least i think so) than before with a better balanced appearance.

i was looking at the 16" barrel version.  both the front sight post and rear ghost sight are standard AR15 parts.  the fake suppressor is a slip over type, meaning the barrel is a full 16" long for accuracy... and i'm told it is a bull match barrel with threads at the end.  the buttstock is the improved 74U type and it folds.  i particularly like the way they now have a cover for that dead space between the front of the buttstock and the back of the 10/22 receiver, and the redesigned front sight housings.  and best of all, this kit is still california legal.

i ordered mine today.  the guy answering the phone at CS Metall said he has these ready to ship imediately but was expecting a large order (i think he said something like 500 units) from sportman's guide.  probably will go on backorder if that happens.  he also said the older version was completely sold out.  mine was promised to be shipped out today.

here is what the redesign looks like, the picture is off their website:

this is what the prior version looked like:

can't wait to get mine.  there are more pictures on their website.  here is the link:

www.csmetall-werkes.com/Our_Products.htm
Link Posted: 1/6/2006 1:33:50 AM EDT
[#1]